People

1
2019 Jun - Lab Photo
2
2019 Jun - Farewell Picnic for Christian
3
2019 Dec - Lab Dinner
4
2021 Dec - Lab Celebration
5
2022 April - Lab Celebration
6
2022 May - Lab Hiking
7
2022 August - Lab Retreat

Principal Investigator

Yinglong Miao

Yinglong Miao

Office: Room 200D MRB
Phone: (785) 864-8298
Email: miao@ku.edu



Associate Researcher

Jinan

Jinan Wang

Ph.D., Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Email: jawang@ku.edu



Graduate Students

Shristi

Shristi Pawnikar

Bachelor's in Biotechnology, University of Pune, India
Master's in Bioinformatics, University of Pune, India
Email: shristi.pawnikar@ku.edu


Hung

Hung Nguyen Do

B.S. in Chemistry, Minor in Mathematics (Graduate with the Highest Distinction), University of Kansas, 2019
Email: hungd238@ku.edu


Sana

Sana Akhter

B.S. in Biotechnology, Jamia Millia Islamia University, India
M.S. in Human Genomics, Panjab University, India
M.Tech in Computational Biology, Indraprastha Institute of Information and Technology (IIITD), India
E-mail: sana_email@ku.edu


Keya

Keya Joshi

B.Tech in Biotechnology, SRM University, India
M.Tech in Biotechnology, Banasthali Vidyapith, India
E-mail: keyajoshi1996@ku.edu


Kushal

Kushal Koirala

B.Tech in Biotechnology, Kathmandu University, Nepal
E-mail: kushalkoirala@ku.edu


Victor

Victor Adediwura

B.S., Microbiology, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria
M.S., Biomedical and Molecular Sciences with Entrepreneurship, University of Dundee, UK
E-mail: v.adediwura2032@ku.edu


Undergraduate Students

Anjani

Anjani Vilandai

Major: Behavioral Neuroscience  
Email: anjani.vilandai@ku.edu


Petrea

Petrea Ryan

NSF REU student (Summer 2022)
Metropolitan Community College, Kansas City, MO
Email: petrea.ryan@ku.edu





High School Students

Rahi

Rahi Dasgupta

Olathe North High School
Email: rahidasgupta04@gmail.com


Rima

Rima Chavali

Blue Valley North High School
Email: rima.chavali@gmail.com


Andrew

Andrew Dai

Olathe North High School
Email: andrewdai33@gmail.com



Alumni
Postdoctoral Researcher

Utsab

Utsab Shrestha

Ph.D., Wayne State University 
Email: utsab@ku.edu



Graduate Students

Apurba

Apurba Bhattarai

BTech in Biotechnology, Kathmandu University, Nepal
Graduate study: Aug 2017 - May 2022

Subsequently, Senior Scientist, Redesign Science


Adam

Adam Podgorny

BSc in Microbiology, Minor in Russian Language and Literature, BSc in Interdisciplinary Computing - Biology Focus, University of Kansas
Graduate lab rotation: Jan-Mar, 2019

Ryan Feehan

Graduate lab rotation: Jan-Mar, 2019

Undergraduate Students
 

Jordon Statton

Major: Chemical Engineering, Emerging Scholar Student 
Email: jordon.statton@ku.edu



Prakash

Prakash Narayanan

Major: BS in Biochemistry, Minor in Business  
Email: p156n074@ku.edu


Waseem

Waseem Ahmad

Major: Microbiology
Email: wiahmad@ku.edu
Subsequently School of Pharmacy, University of Kansas


Hailey

Hailey Young

Major: Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Email: haileyyoung@ku.edu


Karen

Karen John

Email: karen_john@ku.edu

Trey

Treyton Farnan

Major: Human Biology
Email: treytonfarnan@ku.edu



High School Students
Khushi

Khushi Kohli

Olathe North High School
Email: kkohli@college.harvard.edu
Subsequently Harvard University (Major: Molecular and Cellular Biology, Minor: Global Health)


 

Shulammite Lim

Olathe North High School
Subsequently School of Engineering, MIT

Visiting Students
Carina

Carina Hoering

Prof. Andrea Strasser's group at the Institute of Pharmacy at University of Regensburg (Germany)
Email: Carina.Hoering@chemie.uni-regensburg.de
March 1 - May 30, 2020

Christian

Christian Soeldner

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Sticht Group in Bioinformatics at Erlangen University (Germany)
Email: christian.soeldner@fau.de
April 15 - July 15, 2019



Join Us !

We welcome highly motivated graduate/undergraduate students and postdoctoral researchers to join our lab. You can click here for more information.


◇ Copyright Reserved © 2017-2021. Last updated: Sat, September 10, 2022